Broadway Motel Picton
113 High Street, Picton, New Zealand
0800 101 919 or +64 3 573 6563
TripAdvisor Reviews and Awards

Read or Write Guest Reviews for Broadway Motel Picton

Archive

Lovely stay

Julie L, Reviewed 13 May2018

Lovely stay, comfortable beds and clean rooms... what else could you ask for??
Lovely stay, comfortable beds and clean rooms... what else could you ask for?? The rooms were nice and quiet . The owners were lovely ! Close to amenities with supermarket on the other side of the road !

Always good

Ian L, Reviewed 2 May 2018

Management and staff are all friendly and the rooms are immaculate
I have stayed here many times and the motel is well located in Picton within easy walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants. It is also only 5 mins by car to the ferry terminal so I good option either way if you are crossing Cook Staite. Management and staff are all friendly and the rooms are immaculate

Very pleasant stay

A TripAdvisor Member, Reviewed 1 May 2018

We would stay again, I would give this Motel a No.1 . Ranking
My wife and I have been traveling the South Island for approximately 3 weeks and our stay at the Broadway Motel ,Picton...was far the best Motel we have stayed in. Very helpful and pleasant owners, and rooms are very large and very well maintained...We opted for a room with a small kitchenette. Additionally, there is a small coffee trailer just outside the hotel, which makes a very good Flat white, for the early riser. We would stay again, I would give this Motel a No.1 . Ranking

Great place to stay

Michelle B, Reviewed 23 April 2018

The unit was very clean and tidy, and room service was great.
We had a good stay at Broadway Motel and i would definitely stay here again. The beds were reasonably comfortable and the staff friendly. The unit was very clean and tidy, and room service was great. We got a unit with a spa bath and it was great to have that facility available. There is railway tracks right outside and ear plugs are provided but honestly we didnt find that we needed them. This wasnt an issue at all for us and we generally slept pretty well.

Lovely Hotel in Ideal position

MaggieP2211, Reviewed 12 April 2018

Apartment was very clean and welcoming.
Apartment was very clean and welcoming. All facilities you could need. Chap on reception very jolly and helpful. Ideal position as not far from Ferry terminal, and close to restaurants and bars. Would loved to have stayed longer. Lovely soft towels. Plenty of toiletries.

Spacious & Comfy - Easy Walk to/from Ferry

CarolDM1900, Reviewed 11 April 2018

Everything was spic'n'span, and reception office staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive.
This was a very pleasant stay. We appreciated how quick and easy it was to walk with our backpacks here from the Interislander Ferry dock and to stroll to and from the pretty downtown waterfront, with its many cafes and viewpoints, any time we wanted. We also enjoyed the many walking trails that are easy to get to and have beautiful views over Queen Charlotte Sound. Our L-shaped room had both sleeping and living areas, with flat-screen wall TVs in both, a convenient efficiency-style kitchen, and outdoor seating in front (small patio) and back (small balcony). It was great to have room to spread out, especially considering our purchases from two days of wine-tasting in the Marlborough Sounds. The bathroom was also spacious, with a walk-in shower suitable for handicapped use, or for "his-and-her" use if you're so inclined. Everything was spic'n'span, and reception office staff were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. A bacon-and-eggs breakfast was available for NZ$10 (US$7.40), but there were plenty of interesting eateries "downtown" and along the waterfront park, so we opted to dine out rather than in, especially given the appealing outdoor seating in the waterfront cafes during the beautiful, sunny, warm weather we enjoyed during our stay. The thing about Picton is that it's a charming place built on a human scale. It has a population of 4700, and everyone here seems to know each other. The redeveloped waterfront is green and inviting, with wonderful views over Queen Charlotte Sound to be enjoyed while on a stroll or from a park bench. It's especially lovely at sunset. It also has a striking war memorial built in the 1920s to replace the old train station that used to stand on the foreshore. It's a 5 minute walk to get here from the motel, 7 or 8 minutes to get to the "Hop On/Hop Off Bus," and 10-12 minutes to get to the Ferry dock. When you come right down to it, small really is beautiful.

Excellent place..

flatworm, Reviewed 6 April 2018

Excellent motel in Picton.
Excellent motel in Picton. Arrived after a short drive from Blenheim airport. Friendly welcome , really comfy room with usual motel facilities , nice balcony looking over the town and the railway Fast efficient WiFi , comfy bed , ideally situated 5 to ten mins walk from eating and drinking places in central Picton, supermarket even nearer. Had an excellent time , looking forward to going back , warmly recommended ..

Great Stay

realdeal2015, Reviewed 5 April 2018

The Motel staff were so friendly and helpful.
The Motel staff were so friendly and helpful. The unit was wonderfully presented and appointed with personal balcony also very clean and tidy. Great location, being so close to shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

Pleasant one night stay

Tommy129, Reviewed 4 April 2018

Room was comfy and clean with kitchenette, fridge and microwave.
We stayed here 1 night, in a ground floor room, before our early morning ferry crossing to Wellington. It was booked via our UK travel agent. As a consequence we were up early to leave and just left the key where told. Our room did face the railway line and road and we were warned there maybe a few trains during the night. Not an issue though. A very warm welcome from the reception lady (her name escapes me) who showed us to the room. She also told us that as guests for the night we would have to complete the paper census by 9pm that night. As UK residents, we weren’t expecting that one! Room was comfy and clean with kitchenette, fridge and microwave. It did have an intercommunicating door and we had some early morning noise from the adjoining room, as they got up and left before us! The bed and pillows were good. A large bathroom. Good wi-fi and free parking just outside the room. All amenities within the town, are within walking distance and we ate our evening meal at Oxley’s bar, which as good. Nice stay and no complaints!



Broadway Motel Picton
Hosts Donna & Henry Kersten
0800 101 919 / +64 3 573 6563
113 High Street, Picton, New Zealand
stay@broadwaymotel.co.nz
Qualmark Rated MANZ Member Sky TV Free Wifi
© 2018 Broadway Motel Picton - Sitemap - Admin Login - Website by GuestTraction