Broadway Motel Picton
113 High Street, Picton, New Zealand
0800 101 919 or +64 3 573 6563
TripAdvisor Reviews and Awards

Read or Write Guest Reviews for Broadway Motel Picton


“Perfect location and great owners.”

Bmonster, Reviewed 22 Nov 2015

One of the best motels I have stayed at
Spacious rooms for us and the kids. Great location short walk for coffee and chips. Very accommodating owners. Super comfy beds. Definitely recommend and will be staying again. Good value for money. One of the best motels I have stayed at.

“Very impressed”

Barry234306, Reviewed 19 Nov 2015

Very clean & modern. Staff were very friendly & helpful
Perfect location. Very clean & modern. Staff were very friendly & helpful. Very impressed. Also gave us very good advise on establishments in town for lunch & dinner and we also received a 10% discount from a hotel for mentioning were we were staying, It was a very nice surprise indeed. Big_H_1, Owner at Broadway Motel, responded to this review, 20 Nov 2015 Barry234306, thank you for taking the time to review our family business. It is really pleasing to read that you found the place "very clean & modern and the staff very friendly and helpful". All these things are very important to and is an essential part of what we do. Thank you again for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again some time. Henry Kersten (Owner)

“Spacious, clean, centrally located”

weberwest, Reviewed 30 October 2015

Centrally located, easy to walk to restaurants and shopping and only a 3 minutes drive to the ferries. Neat clean spacious room with double bed, good lighting and heating, table with 2 chairs and nearby power outlets, small kitchenette with microwave, refrigerator, kettle, toaster, sink but no hot plates. Good bathroom with totally glassed-in shower stall, sink with some shelf space, heated towel rack. Free parking and good free wifi for 4 devices limited to 500MB. Friendly and informative hosts.

“Friendly, modern and close to the ferries”

Mrtboy, Reviewed 28 October 2015

Staff went above and beyond, they were happy and helpful, there is a lot of off street parking and the centre of town is a very short walk, easy access to supermarkets (one right across the road) and service stations (2 doors down) I would stay again in a heartbeat.

“Excellent Place to Stay in Picton”

Aniser333, Reviewed 27 October 2015

Broadway Motel is a great place to stay in Picton. Perfectly located with Picton township only a two-minute walk down the road. Staff are amazingly helpful, friendly and great with recommendations on places to grab a good coffee or tasty bite to eat. Rooms are spacious, immaculately clean, well priced and very comfortable. Will definitely stay again. :)


Darren H, Reviewed 14 October 2015

Great place to stay. Staff very helpful. Room was very modern, clean and spacious. Only a short walk to the heart of picton and far enough away to be very peaceful at night. Highly recommended for a stop if you are travelling south island and want to freshen up before heading south. Picton is a beautiful spot!

“Clean, Well Equipped Motel”

ebrnewton, Reviewed 14 October 2015

We stayed one night here in a family room - small twin room plus double bed in lounge/kitchenette area. Room very clean, great shower and loads of towels available. Staff were very friendly. The double bed wasn't very comfortable, as it was quite soft. Good location - a short walk down the high street to great cafes (fantastic seafood as you'd expect in a seaside town) and the foreshore which was loved by our toddler.

“Great place to stay in picton”

allistergrew, Reviewed 9 October 2015

Lovely clean motel with comfy beds. Very warm & friendly greeting. Great location with a supermarket just across the road. 2 min walk to some great water front restaurants that serve great food & local wine too.. .we definitely be back :)

“Great overnight stopover”

Munrotti, Reviewed 4 October 2015

Would definitely choose this motel again.
We stayed one night here in a king studio. It was spacious, modern and clean. As an older couple with some mobility issues, we appreciated the downstairs unit, comfortable bed and couch and walk in shower. Friendly welcoming host. Would definitely choose this motel again.

“Welcoming, Clean and Comfy :)”

Starflower1966, Reviewed 28 September 2015

Overnight stay on our way home. Lovely welcome, we had noted we'd be arriving around 8.30pm, they had popped the heat pump on for us so room was toastie :). Comfy bed, had a wonderful restful sleep. Room very lovely and clean, shower was awesome. Staff were all very friendly. Would definitely stay again. Well done Broadway Motel.

“Welcoming, Clean and Comfy :)”

Starflower1966, Reviewed 28 September 2015

28 September, 2015
Overnight stay on our way home. Lovely welcome, we had noted we'd be arriving around 8.30pm, they had popped the heat pump on for us so room was toastie :). Comfy bed, had a wonderful restful sleep. Room very lovely and clean, shower was awesome. Staff were all very friendly. Would definitely stay again. Well done Broadway Motel.

“Great motel .... Shame about the trains.”

Charles S, Reviewed 16 September, 2015

Stayed here with a couple of friends for the Picnic football tournament. Our ferry was delayed so checked in later then expected. We were greeted by a gentleman who had excellent customer service. He showed us around the room and how things worked. He advised us that the room was double glazed to stop the reduction of noise of the trains. The room was spacious, the bedrooms were clean. The bathroom was spotless. The big spa in the room was a god send after a day of playing football. The free wifi was great and plenty of Data even for three of us. The only issue I had was the noise of the trains, even though the double glazing was installed it still did not reduce the sound by much... What was good was the ear plugs that were supplied suggestion is that they leave enough ear plugs for everyone , there was only one pair when there was three of us staying in the room. The location of the motel is near everything with only a short walk from the ferry terminal. I would stay here again but maybe have a room not so near the tracks.

“Friendly welcome and great room. Well worth staying.”

GJ E, Reviewed 14 September 2015

14 September, 2015
It was a great experience staying here - starting off with a very genuine and friendly welcome from the prioprieter which for me, really made my day. The room was fantastic! We booked a two bedroom unit (for hubby and I as well as my brother) and were surprised at the size of the unit and how well appointed it was. The beds were very comfortable and the walk in shower in the very modern bathroom was excellent with high quality toiletries. The lounge area had a table and chairs and two couches so there was way more room than we needed (would be great for a familly). Easy to use heatpump to heat or cool quickly. While on the ground floor from the front, actually high above the ground at the back so was good to have a nice balcony to sit in the breeze. I will definitely stay here again. It is only a brief walk to the main Picton centre and foreshore and really could not have been better. Don't be put off by it being near the railway line, this was NOT an issue at all (it was a nice touch to have ear plugs available). Thank you to the proprieters for making this a great stay from the get go (we received a very warm farewell on checkout too). A Picton gem! Room Tip: For families or groups of 3 or 4, the 2 bedroom units offer great value and a lot of space.

“Nice Motel with a good location”

ABHISHEK B, Reviewed 13 September 2015

13 September, 2015
I stayed at this Motel for three nights to go around Picton and Nelson. The room overall was good with the beautiful view from balcony except the shower which did not have good water pressure and takes ages for the soap to rinse off. The late checkin request for one hour was denied even though we had an infant and a toddler. Overall it's a good hotel to stay. Friendly Staff

“1 day stay”

Jared O, Reviewed 13 September 2015

13 September, 2015
This is probably the best value for money motel I've stayed at to date. Awesome location with a 5 minute walk to the middle of town. Great spacious rooms. Friendly service. Overall a fantastic stay and I would book it again given the chance.


Sweettooth00, Reviewed 9 September 2015

9 September, 2015
Warm, friendly and clean accommodation. We were so impressed with the managment. We did not have a booking but just rocked up hoping for a room at the last minute and they were very accommodating Thanks so much we will definitely be back.


LDStevens, Reviewed 2 August 2015

2 August 2015
Very close to ferry. Lovely hosts. The room was very welcoming - heater had been turned on and it was also a spotlessly clean comfortable room. Would really recommend. Great value. Fantastic location within walking distance to everything in town.

“Just lovely!”

LouAndyLily, Reviewed 27 July 2015

Coming in well after dark on a winter's night we were greeted with a friendly face and a free room upgrade. What a bonus! The rooms are large, family friendly with a great lounge area and good cooking facilities. The spa bath was met with great glee by our 9 year old daughter. Highly recommend this motel in beautiful little town. Not just a stop over on your way to or from the ferry.

“Excellent in all respects”

MelvynC_12, Reviewed 24 July 2015

We booked this as a convenient overnight stop with little expectation of anything special. In the event it was very special. The room was large, with good cooking and sitting areas as well as a large comfortable bed. Bathroom was spacious and the spa bath big enough for two. Family owned and very welcoming and helpful. Fresh milk on arrival was a nice touch. Picton is small and walkable, so the location on the edge of the town centre was fine. Highly recommended.

“A one night stay”

DavidMcM1, Reviewed 23 July 2015

23 July 2015
Coming in after dark off the ferry, the nice bright green sign on the roadside caught my eye. It looked expensive but the sign sucked me in. the unit was a model for every other motel with everything that anyone could possibly need down to a coffee plunger with grounds. The small things that normally tick me off like the toilet roll not being accessible easily and no hooks to hang clothes on in the bathroom were all great here. I thought I had caught them out when I had trouble finding the sink plug but no it was there all right. lovely people to deal with and it wasn't too expensive at all.


Kylie W, Reviewed 21 July 2015

Friendly and helpful staff; lovely, clean and comfortable room in a spectacular little town! We were even given a fresh carton of milk in arrival. Great value, suitable for families or nice for couples too. Highly recommend staying in Picton, doing the treks and staying at Broadway Motel

“great stay”

Brooke13xo, Reviewed 19 July 2015

19 July 2015
This was part of a grab one deal. The room was lovely, great size. The shower was huge same with the bed. Was in a great location. Was opposite a supermarket which was handy. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

“Spacious and Comfortable”

Tom B, Reviewed 18 July 2015

18 July 2015
Have stayed at the Broadway Twice now great value for money spacious rooms comfortable beds, mini kitchenette and good size flatscreen T'V's with about 5 Sky Channels. Friendly management who show you too your room even set the temperature on the heatpump for you...nothing to fault here:-)

“Just Lovely”

JBird 31, Reviewed 12 July 2015

12 July 2015
My husband and I enjoyed a lovely two night stay at Broadway in the executive one bedroom spa apartment. The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room itself was very spacious and exceptionally clean. It possessed every amenity one could want! The deck off of the bedroom has a lovely view over the hills of Picton. The heatpump was divine in the chill of June and made the place cozy. The bed was very large and comfortable and the bath spa bath luxurious. There is a supermarket just across the street for anything you might need and it was a short 5 minute walk to the lovely Picton waterfront and all the shops and restaurants there. The wifi was excellent also - no connection issues whatsoever, and we were given free vouchers to use. We wished we could have stayed longer, it was so comfortable and relaxing!


Hindewhanau, Reviewed 6 July 2015

Such a wonderful place to stay after a tiki tour trip with the kids. Arrived in the evening to a warm welcome and a toasty warm room. We stayed in a family 2bedroom unit that was perfectly spaced away from other units esp since our little one was not well. I loved the shower.
Such a wonderful place to stay after a tiki tour trip with the kids. Arrived in the evening to a warm welcome and a toasty warm room. We stayed in a family 2bedroom unit that was perfectly spaced away from other units esp since our little one was not well. I loved the shower.

Broadway Motel Picton
Hosts Donna & Henry Kersten
0800 101 919 / +64 3 573 6563
113 High Street, Picton, New Zealand
Qualmark Rated MANZ Member Sky TV Free Wifi
© 2015 Broadway Motel Picton - Sitemap - Admin Login - Website by Welman