Broadway Motel Picton
113 High Street, Picton, New Zealand
0800 101 919 or +64 3 573 6563
TripAdvisor Reviews and Awards

Read or Write Guest Reviews for Broadway Motel Picton

Archive

“Service plus”

Girvans3, Reviewed 21 November 2016

We booked in for the weekend whilst attending a wedding in the area. The motel is an easy walk to the cafes and bars. Its a delightful place to stay with warm friendly staff. The room was great, spacious and modern with all the comforts. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks Mel and team it was excellent. Regards Sharon

“A great stay”

JackieMikeCoop, Reviewed 12 November 2016

We were really pleased with the location
Good central motel. We stayed one night, and found the motel to be modern, very clean, with everything and more, for a comfortable stay. We were really pleased with the location, being right in Picton, but you should be aware it is next to a railway line. The hosts were lovely, and we enjoyed our unit. The shower had good flow, and was big, and the bed comfortable. We would stay here again.

“Picton has lots on offer”

Purplheather, Reviewed 17 November 2016

The motel was well-equipped, clean, modern and comfortable with free wifi
Having only ever driven through Picton to get on or off the ferry, we decided to stay a night. Picton is a great wee place with plenty of activities available. The motel was well-equipped, clean, modern and comfortable with free wifi that worked OK. Not a lot of space in our unit however for 4 adults. Do be prepared for noise from the trains as they roll on or off the ferries a couple of times in the night - they were pretty loud but I suspect they are heard all over town.

“Excellent Accomodation”

Donnaw11957, Reviewed 12 November 2016

This was easy to book, clean large rooms, very friendly and helpful hosts.good location and double glazing ensured the room was very quiet. Bed was comfortable and room very clean. Near to restaurants, supermarket and petrol station. Easy walk to the promenade.

“Great location and comfortable room”

Pudding20142014, Reviewed 7 November 2016

It's only a few minutes' walk to the water front from the motel. The cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and shops are all within walking distance. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. We had a wonderful stay and will come back next time in Picton. Highly recommended!

“Anniversary Road Trip down South”

Lynn M, Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed here after coming off the ferry , as it was the start of a weeklong road trip to celebrte our first wedding anniveresary. we alsos stayed here onthe flast nightd before returning home to Wellington. The hosts are extrely friendly, and the rooms are very very clean and modern.

“Great Stay in a nice affordable Motel”

chappys1982, Reviewed 27 October 2016

Lovely staff, pleasant clean and nice appointed rooms
Lovely staff, pleasant clean and nice appointed rooms for a very reasonable rate. Right at the top of the main street in Picton so you can walk to anywhere. We were very pleased with our stay and recommend to other mid range budget travelers.

“Comfortable spacious room”

Patrick S, Reviewed 19 October 2016

Well equipped accommodation. Family business. Highly recommended.
Very helpful friendly service. Well equipped accommodation. Family business. Highly recommended. Noise from railway did not happen too early. Very clean and tidy. Very convenient for shops restaurants and ferry.

“Very helpful”

Justine T, Reviewed 13 October 2016

The lady who took my booking was incredibly thoughtful
I booked a room for a family member who was going to be arriving off a late ferry, with a horse float in tow. The lady who took my booking was incredibly thoughtful and assured me that she would organise a park for him so that the trailer was safe. This kind of quality of service is very much appreciated.

“Excellent stay in Broadway”

brunoBonaire, Reviewed 6 October 2016

Excellent stay in a comfortable motel
Excellent stay in a comfortable motel. I specialy like the fact, that is a family business. You can see that in the details. Everything is clean and completed. Leo Hardus & Dieneke Oranje from Holland

“Favourite accommodation in our South Island trip”

ladylenn l, Reviewed 5 October 2016

We loved the room which was spotlessly clean
We were welcomed warmly by the receptionist who showed us to our Executive Studio room. We requested for a quiet room and she kindly obliged which was a lovely gesture. It was cold that night but the heater was great. There was also air conditioning which is great for summer. We loved the room which was spotlessly clean and there was a kitchen, sofa and a dining table. The bed was comfortable as well. Free WIFI which worked pretty well! The bathroom was huge and lighting and water pressure were good. We did hear the train as the motel was located near the rail line but to be honest, once we were asleep, it was okay and we did not hear any noise. And we were with a baby who woke up a couple of times but I was not affected by the train noise. The motel also provided ear plugs! A value for money stay which exceeded our expectations. Picton is a lovely quiet town and if you are doing a takeaway, check out Kiwi Takeaways. Their crumbed scallops and fish are amazingly delicious!

“Awesome Motel!”

Michaelaandjosh, Reviewed 3 October 2016

One of the best motels we have stayed at!
Such a lovely place to stay. Clean and tidy with compfortable beds and friendly helpful staff. And only a short walk away from restaurants cafes and other shops. Thank you so much guys! One of the best motels we have stayed at! we will definatley be back.

“Very welcoming.”

April56, Reviewed 2 October 2016

Very comfy bed and lots of space and facilities within the suite
Booked this from Wellington as our ferry was running late and we wanted somewhere to stay close to the ferry. Arrived after 7pm and we were made very welcome and checked in to a very comfortable room/suite. Very comfy bed and lots of space and facilities within the suite. Recommended somewhere for dinner which was excellent. Have booked for another night following our return to North Island later in the month.

“great Motel”

Simon56, Reviewed 27 Sept 2016

We were late getting in from the ferry and the owners had kindly put the heat pump on for us. The unit we had had nice touches like a heated towel rail, a good size fridge, nice bedside lamps, and good ventilation in the bathroom. Some don't!

“Great place to stay”

Taeba, Reviewed 24 September 2016

Thanks for a great place to stay, clean, tidy, and friendly staff
Thanks for a great place to stay, clean, tidy, and friendly staff. We stay here every year when sailing back to the North Island. We were unsure about this year as the last year's stay was a bit of a let down in the unit, but awesome stay this time. Thanks :-)

“Beautiful!!”

tuinz, Reviewed 18 September, 2016

What a wonderful Motel!!
What a wonderful Motel!! We really wished we could have stayed longer. Wonderful Hosts, very very helpful. Our Motel Unit was quiet, neat and tidy, fabulous shower, and a 5 minute walk away from restaurants cafes etc. we had arrived late off the Ferry from Wellington and were Welcomed to our Beautiful Accommodation by our Friendly Host. Thank you so much, we will be back. Room Tip: I have no preference here, all Units are Beautiful

“A great place to stay”

greg17tanner, Reviewed 7 September 2016

Room appeared new and was very clean and tidy. 2 minutes from ferry.
The room was great, separate bathroom, bedroom and living room. 2 TV's one in bedroom and one in lounge. Table and chairs were strong and comfortable to sit on. The 2 seater couch was also comfortable. we were in room 12. King size bed that was great to sleep on. Room appeared new and was very clean and tidy. 2 minutes from ferry. Room Tip: Ground floor free parking. Park ouside the door. See more room tips Green Features: All latest environmentally friendly.Shower was huge and was water waste friendly.

“Comfortable and quiet”

Pauline G, Reviewed 3 September 2016

It was a very pleasant place to stay, we will stay again.
We stayed 3 nights, the unit was comfortable and quiet. The unit was well equipped. The supermarket is located across the road from the motel entrance and restaurants are within walking distance, as is the waterfront. With the rail line across the road, at the back of the unit, I thought it would have been noisy, fortunately with the double glazing and thick drapes the noise from the railway was very minimal. It was a very pleasant place to stay, we will stay again.

“Broadway Motel Picton a great place to stay”

happycouple43, Reviewed 31 August 2016

We have stayed in this motel many times before. We keep going back because of the lovely clean rooms and really helpful, friendly service. We had just returned to the South Island after spending 16 days up north and this would have to be the best we had stayed in - value for money, cleanliness and friendliness. We highly recommend the Broadway. Stayed August

“Broadway Motel - Blenheim - Highly recommended”

Titikaveka4life, Reviewed 29 August 2016

Highly recommended
This is the second time we have stayed at the Broadway Motel and we have booked to stay again in February 2017. Friendly service, clean, comfortable, walking distance to supermarket, pubs. Highly recommended.

“Fantastic Location with modern design”

David D, Reviewed 21 August 2016

Clean, well serviced and friendly this place gets a nice big 5 stars
I like this place, Marlborough is my home province and I have spent a lot of my life in Picton so to stay in a really nice place that is in the Hub of the CBD was great. I was on business it had reasonable Wifi, it is seconds from the supermarket and right next door to the Z petrol station ( late night munchies) clean,well serviced and friendly this place gets a nice big 5 stars

“Quiet and easy walk to Cafe's and shops”

Steve P, Reviewed 9 August 2016

Motel was Clean and Quiet, with good parking.
Great Motel, Motel was Clean and Quiet, with good parking, Friendly Owners, Excellent location at the top of the main road. Do not offer cooked Breakfast, but is only a short walk to a couple of Cafe's that open for Breakfast. Will stay here again next time I'm in Picton.

“Great value, very clean & tidy. Highly recommended”

Derek9391, Reviewed 8 August 2016

Clean & Tidy, close to the ferry terminal.
Clean & Tidy, close to the ferry terminal. Staff were friendly & helpful. Would recommend for travelers that need to catch the early morning ferry due to its location. We arrived late and the management had emailed us the arrangements for late arrival and went to plan.

“One of the best places in Picton”

David G, Reviewed 7 August 2016

We had a good sized room and everything was in good order
Generally everything was very good. We had a good sized room and everything was in good order. There is a train line nearby, it's not bad by any means, but could be annoying for those who get woken up by the slightest of noises. WiFi data usage was limited, which appears to be the standard for most places these days. Unfortunately, uncapped data in New Zealand has an almost negligible price difference to capped, so I fail to see why a couple more gigabytes would need to cost anything at all. In saying that, we didn't use up our data cap, but we aren't heavy users. Other people may be... No other real complaints and I would stay here again, even though the location is not quite in the middle of the town, it's just a couple of hundred metres more to walk. At least we were opposite a supermarket.

“Very good, very clean, spacious.”

Treeleaper, Reviewed 3 August 2016

The people at reception were wonderful and the price was very reasonable.
This motel was very good, very clean and spacious. This motel was very good, very clean and spacious. The people at reception were wonderful and the price was very reasonable. would have no hesitation in recommending this motel to Kiwi travelers. Nothing was a bother to the staff.

“Convenient ”

Mark B, Reviewed 16 July 2016

We would definitely stay again
Overnight stay before early morning ferry crossing was great. The bed was excellent so soft which is rare in motels, clean and tidy & conveniently situated to the town & ferry. We would definitely stay again.

“Great place to stay before catching the ferry!”

jessica m, Reviewed 28 June 2016

Definatly will be coming back to stay! Highly recommended!
My family and I stayed here for the night before and after we caught ferry , great place to stop in for the night with kids, close to the terminal and comfy and spacious rooms! Loved the spa bath! Definatly will be coming back to stay! Highly recommended! Thanks

“Great motel”

Plod32, Reviewed 28 June 2016

A very tidy and spacious motel
A very tidy and spacious motel, great host and a good location. Walk down to shops, bars and restaurants and a two minute drive to cook straight ferry. Take a walk down around the harbour and take in the sights and a look at

“Friendly welcome, clean and warm room. Great location”

Curlytree W, Reviewed 25 June 2016

this place is perfect for couples or families
Book with confidence - this place is perfect for couples or families. Ferries, Police station, supermarket, restaurants bars and cafes, and the Picton foreshore all within 5 or 10 minute walk. Free 750mb data on arrival great for a quick download too. We would stay again

“Fantastic place to stay”

Cat06274, Reviewed 13 June 2016

It was warm, quiet and clean. The bed was very comfy. The shower was magical!
My partner and I booked a room here for a place to stay before catching the morning ferry. It exceeded our expectations. After a week long road trip round part of the South Island it was nice to have a spacious room. It was warm, quiet and clean. The bed was very comfy. The shower was magical! We stayed in the executive studio on floor level. Was great having floor level room but we had a balcony overlooking the road behind the motel with great view of the hills. The room had a couch, dining area and a desk and 2 tvs. Great selection of drinks including green tea.

“Really clean room, friendly host and great location”

dotty684, Reviewed 7 June 2016

Great value for money, tidy, clean and helpful and friendly host.
Great value for money, tidy, clean and helpful and friendly host. Would definitely stay again. Location was great and bed was super comfy. Walking distance to everywhere and the owner even called us just after we left as we forgot the phone charger, thank you!

“Great Location. Comfortable Motel with Friendly Attentive Owners.”

Alan J, Reviewed 3 June 2016

This motel is great value.
This motel is great value. It is well situated being very central with easy access to the ferries. The staff are friendly and helpful and the unit was spotless. Overall maintenance was excellent and the staff ( I think family owned) were keen to make sure our stay was enjoyable.

“Convenient overnight stay”

Linda6252, Reviewed 22 May, 2019

Great off peak rate. Would highly recommend.
Stayed here for a sporting social event. Exceptionally clean and well presented. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Great location in the centre of town. Great off peak rate. Would highly recommend.

“Good pre ferry accomodation”

Bet R, Reviewed 18 May 2016

Would stay here again.
Convenient and comfortable place to stay pre ferry. Within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Good facilities, and friendly service. Good sized studio rooms. friendly staff. Easy parking. Would stay here again.

“Clean. Well layed out, Friendly staf”

waldohelen, Reviewed 16 May 2016

The location was also great to walk into town for diner
Traveling for business, I found that his Motel offered all I needed. It was clean and well laid out. The location was also great to walk into town for diner and there is a Supermarket across the road for supplies (good wine selection).

“Pleasant weekend Stay ”

996caitlinm, Reviewed 15 May 2016

Would stay here again for sure.
Stayed here over the weekend and it was lovely. We booked a few forms for a group of use. Clean, tidy and the staff were very friendly. Would stay here again for sure. Nice easy walk down the road to local restaurants and an easy drive over the hill to Blenheim.

“School holiday adventure”

Bridget C, Reviewed 27 April 2016

A fantastic place to stay.
A fantastic place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff; clean and tidy suite with excellent facilities. Great location too. Attention to detail was awesome - earplugs provided for those who may be bothered by the nearby train! Thank you - we will definitely stay again. ☺

“Very good ”

Dave C, Reviewed 26 April 2016

Grear price. Great value. Powerful shower!
Stayed in studio flat after arriving on ferry. Booked last minute online. Guy who checked me in was friendly. Bed covers smell nice. Grear price. Great value. Powerful shower!

“Comfortable, warm and convenient.”

Jobbyh1, Reviewed 20 April 2016

Our room was warm, very comfortable and clean
We stayed at Broadway Motel for the night recently after travelling over on the Interislander. We were absolutely frozen and tired when we arrived at around 11.30pm, but we had no trouble getting into our room as I had been emailed detailed instructions on what to do by the manager when I advised we would be checking in after hours. Our room was warm (they had put the heating on for us which we so appreciated), very comfortable and clean. The bed was great, large and comfy. The shower was also good. We had to drive to Dunedin the following day, so we left very early and did not get to meet any of the staff. Overall I would highly recommend Broadway Motel and would definitely stay there again if I was in Picton.

“Great locale and comfortable”

SoffiH, Reviewed 18 April 2016

Great location, comfortable and surprisingly comfortable sofa bed too as well
Great location, comfortable and surprisingly comfortable sofa bed too as well. The rooms were a reasonable size, warm and although the railway was across the road, the double glazing meant the noise was barely audible.

“our train adventure”

Tina R, Reviewed 17 April 2016

Good friendly owners and room was handy to everything
We took a trip on the train from Christchurch and stayed 2 nights in Picton. We were only going to stay one night but Broadway were able to keep the same roomfor us so we stayed on. Good friendly owners and room was handy to everything. Enjoyed.

“Stay in Picton”

allenanniet, Reviewed 16 April 2016

Bathroom particularly clean and towels and toiletries good quality and fresh.
Amenities all excellent, unit was comfortable, clean and well furnished. Bathroom particularly clean and towels and toiletries good quality and fresh. Central location and handy to restaurants etc. Staff friendly and helpful. Room Tip: Quiet, comfortable and central

“Great”

W1ngsI, Reviewed 14 April 2016

Booked at short notice and couldn't be more incommoding
We found this a nice place to spend the night, the owners were very pleasant and helpful even to making concession to the parking of my land yacht, the room was clean and a 8 on my shower scale. Booked at short notice and couldn't be more incommoding Room Tip: Ask for what you want, the rear rooms are a bit quieter


Broadway Motel Picton
Hosts Donna & Henry Kersten
0800 101 919 / +64 3 573 6563
113 High Street, Picton, New Zealand
stay@broadwaymotel.co.nz
Qualmark Rated MANZ Member Sky TV Free Wifi
© 2016 Broadway Motel Picton - Sitemap - Admin Login - Website by Welman