Broadway Motel Picton
113 High Street, Picton, New Zealand
0800 101 919 or +64 3 573 6563
TripAdvisor Reviews and Awards

Read or Write Guest Reviews for Broadway Motel Picton

Archive

Great room and perfect location

pennyt675, Reviewed 31 October 2017

Hosts were lovely and provided all the information we needed. It is located by the railway line and the hosts let us know to ensure windows were shut as they were double glazed. We never even heard the trains, the room was well organised and kitchen had all we needed. Bathroom was a great size, a great place to stay. Room had a nice sit out area at rear.

Awesome!!!

The_Man2014, Reviewed 28 October 2017

This is a truly fantastic motel with nice impeccable, clean rooms, fantastic service, highly professional staff, good views, easy access to the Picton town area and no noise. This was a truly wonderful place to stay in a very special part of New Zealand. Thank you so much, Broadway Motel, you made our day. We were traveling with my elderly dad who has physical disability due to a head injury which may have presented a challenge to even the best of motels to meet his needs, and I must say that in their catering to this challenge, nothing was too much trouble. An easy five stars from us.

Great place to stay

Delyth W, Reviewed 23 October 2017

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room met all our needs, bed very comfortable, heat pump worked well, the spa bath was delightful and the shower had good pressure. The room was very clean and tidy and was serviced daily. Supermarket right across the road and very handy to all attractions. Highly recommended.

Perfect place to stay en-route north or south.

JamieA579, Reviewed 22 October 2017

Broadway Motel fitted our list of requirements perfectly, reasonably quiet, reasonably priced, very clean and tidy, an extra bed room and excellent facilities.Affordable Classy Comfort. We highly recommend this motel for people passing through or for a longer stay.

Awesome place to stay!

randombro, Reviewed 7 October 2017

Stayed here for our honeymoon and had a fantastic time! Super friendly staff and nothing was a problem, good rooms and vary tidy. We will stay here again next time we are in picton. Thanks Broadway Motel!

Lovely hotel

coladofa, Reviewed 25 September 2017

Very warm reception. Immaculate, mini fridge, tea coffee. If you need groceries the store is immediately across the street. A bit of a walk from pier but not difficult if you have wheels. Close to restaurants etc... don't hesitate to book.

Finally a 5 star!

redlocki, Reviewed 17 September 2017

As a contractor we travel all over nz staying in several motels each trip. This has gotta be one of if not the nicest motel ive stayed in. Massive walk in shower great pressure and temp. Crazy comfy beds. Beautiful modern bathroom. Great quality hd sony tv. Generous living room. As a bonus a great little balcony off the main room over looking Picton. Also there were ear plugs in the bathroom, great touch as i snore like a freight train so my boss was stoked. Really friendly staff. You only get 1gb of data which usually id complain about but everything else made up for it. I was so impressed i even posted pics this time.

excellent - with great rooms and super service

Anthony B, Reviewed 3 September 2017

Caught the late Wellington to Picton ferry -have stayed there in the past, and nothing is ever too much trouble, great people, very accommodating - just excellent value for money, clean and everything works!

Good accommodation & friendly staff

Mary Anne M. Reviewed 23 August 2017

Room is spacious & very tidy. Good bed & beddings. Heat pump works well. Shower cubicle is bigger than the rest we've seen during our 14-day road trip which is awesome. Kitchenette facilities catered to what we needed for 2 nights. Very close to a local supermarket & police station. Good walking distance to the heart of town with lots of souvenir, coffee & food shops along the way. The motel has a separate laundry area and also a car wash area which suits us having been on the road for many days. Duty manager at the time we arrived was very accommodating. We met the owner/manager the following day who was very nice & friendly to talk to as well. Didn't seemed like we met her for the first time. The two ladies who makes sure that the rooms are in excellent condition were amazing! You can see that they love what they do with the way they interact with us and get the place in tip top shape. They obviously take pride in what they do which is commendable. Most motels are fairly the same in terms of amenities, it's the staff that makes the difference. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Picton.


Broadway Motel Picton
Hosts Donna & Henry Kersten
0800 101 919 / +64 3 573 6563
113 High Street, Picton, New Zealand
stay@broadwaymotel.co.nz
Qualmark Rated MANZ Member Sky TV Free Wifi
© 2018 Broadway Motel Picton - Sitemap - Admin Login - Website by Welman