Broadway Motel Picton
113 High Street, Picton, New Zealand
0800 101 919 or +64 3 573 6563
TripAdvisor Reviews and Awards

Read or Write Guest Reviews for Broadway Motel Picton

Archive

Reviews

Great room and perfect location

pennyt675, Reviewed 31 October 2017

Hosts were lovely and provided all the information we needed. It is located by the railway line and the hosts let us know to ensure windows were shut as they were double glazed. We never even heard the trains, the room was well organised and kitchen had all we needed. Bathroom was a great size, a great place to stay. Room had a nice sit out area at rear.

Awesome!!!

The_Man2014, Reviewed 28 October 2017

This is a truly fantastic motel with nice impeccable, clean rooms, fantastic service, highly professional staff, good views, easy access to the Picton town area and no noise. This was a truly wonderful place to stay in a very special part of New Zealand. Thank you so much, Broadway Motel, you made our day. We were traveling with my elderly dad who has physical disability due to a head injury which may have presented a challenge to even the best of motels to meet his needs, and I must say that in their catering to this challenge, nothing was too much trouble. An easy five stars from us.

Great place to stay

Delyth W, Reviewed 23 October 2017

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room met all our needs, bed very comfortable, heat pump worked well, the spa bath was delightful and the shower had good pressure. The room was very clean and tidy and was serviced daily. Supermarket right across the road and very handy to all attractions. Highly recommended.

Perfect place to stay en-route north or south.

JamieA579, Reviewed 22 October 2017

Broadway Motel fitted our list of requirements perfectly, reasonably quiet, reasonably priced, very clean and tidy, an extra bed room and excellent facilities.Affordable Classy Comfort. We highly recommend this motel for people passing through or for a longer stay.

Awesome place to stay!

randombro, Reviewed 7 October 2017

Stayed here for our honeymoon and had a fantastic time! Super friendly staff and nothing was a problem, good rooms and vary tidy. We will stay here again next time we are in picton. Thanks Broadway Motel!

Lovely hotel

coladofa, Reviewed 25 September 2017

Very warm reception. Immaculate, mini fridge, tea coffee. If you need groceries the store is immediately across the street. A bit of a walk from pier but not difficult if you have wheels. Close to restaurants etc... don't hesitate to book.

Finally a 5 star!

redlocki, Reviewed 17 September 2017

As a contractor we travel all over nz staying in several motels each trip. This has gotta be one of if not the nicest motel ive stayed in. Massive walk in shower great pressure and temp. Crazy comfy beds. Beautiful modern bathroom. Great quality hd sony tv. Generous living room. As a bonus a great little balcony off the main room over looking Picton. Also there were ear plugs in the bathroom, great touch as i snore like a freight train so my boss was stoked. Really friendly staff. You only get 1gb of data which usually id complain about but everything else made up for it. I was so impressed i even posted pics this time.

excellent - with great rooms and super service

Anthony B, Reviewed 3 September 2017

Caught the late Wellington to Picton ferry -have stayed there in the past, and nothing is ever too much trouble, great people, very accommodating - just excellent value for money, clean and everything works!

Good accommodation & friendly staff

Mary Anne M. Reviewed 23 August 2017

Room is spacious & very tidy. Good bed & beddings. Heat pump works well. Shower cubicle is bigger than the rest we've seen during our 14-day road trip which is awesome. Kitchenette facilities catered to what we needed for 2 nights. Very close to a local supermarket & police station. Good walking distance to the heart of town with lots of souvenir, coffee & food shops along the way. The motel has a separate laundry area and also a car wash area which suits us having been on the road for many days. Duty manager at the time we arrived was very accommodating. We met the owner/manager the following day who was very nice & friendly to talk to as well. Didn't seemed like we met her for the first time. The two ladies who makes sure that the rooms are in excellent condition were amazing! You can see that they love what they do with the way they interact with us and get the place in tip top shape. They obviously take pride in what they do which is commendable. Most motels are fairly the same in terms of amenities, it's the staff that makes the difference. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Picton.

Great place to stay

raurimu, Reviewed 20 August 2017

Arrived in picton after a 6 hour drive from christchurch. Friendly welcome. It's the small touches that make a difference,the small bottle of milk so we could have a cup of tea. Restaurant recommendations etc. Heat pump warmed the room. Bed was comfy. Would definitely stay here again

Best motel we've stayed in for decades!

DavidTomkins, Reviewed 17 August 2017

The room had everything we needed after a long day on the road. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Despite being near a major road and rail line the room was quiet. Even had a very convenient, modern laundry.

Great place to stay

Hollymoose, Reviewed 13 July 2017

I booked this motel by email 16 months in advance for 16 people travelling around NZ. I cannot thank Henry and Donna enough for making the process so simple. I checked the booking a few months before our arrival but needn't have bothered as this is clearly a professionally run accommadation. I provided a rooming list so checking in was a breeze. Rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable and there was ample parking for our 2 mini buses. All members of our party had a great stay with absolutely no complaints. I stayed at the Yatch Club Hotel on a previous visit but this motel is much more friendly. Will definitely stay here again should I visit Picton in the future.

will be back again

flyingkiwis, Reviewed 11 July 2017

I have been to Picton each month , and thought that place looked expensive and didn't go in , but this time i did, very reasonable rates, cheaper than what i was paying else where , and so much better, very friendly staff , just a great place to stay , will be back next week.

The Perfect Way to end our Road Trip

HolidayVibes, Reviewed 4 July 2017

So easy to find (at night in the rain) with friendly, helpful owners. The room had everything and was surprisingly warm, so much that we had to turn the heat right down, then off. Comfortable bed, older bathroom but clean. Easy parking. Only thing we missed was shower wash but soap was provided. And you can laugh as I almost used body lotion on my hair as hair conditioner; being very tired after a long trip on a wet day. We will definitely stay here again. Stayed before ferry trip next day.

Great place to end roadie round south island

sarge642017, Reviewed 1 July 2017

This is the second time staying here and yet again it was outstanding. Clean warm spacious rooms. Friendly helpful staff. Continental breakfast delivered the night before which is brilliant when have an early sailing. Highly recommend and would certainly stay here again

Friendly and Great Value!

jazno10, Reviewed 29 June 2017

We found the owners and staff to be very friendly and helpful during our one night stay in wonderful, beautiful Picton. A five minute walk into town, we found the apartment to be really good with a great spa bath and shower. Sparklingly clean, very functional and we'll equipped to deal with the cool Picton winter. Views from all rooms in the morning were the crowning pleasure.

Clean, tidy and convenient location...

Tintin4, Reviewed 28 June 2017

We were lucky to catch an earlier ferry sailing than expected so arrived earlier than first planned. Motel staff member was friendly and cheerful - room was everything we required and located just a short walk from the main shopping area. Having the motel key meant we were able to get a discount with our dinner order at The Barn (nearby restaurant). Room had comfortable bed - heatpump and generally well laid out for a short / overnight stay. Would certainly keep in mind for future visits to Picton.

Great Motel

butch_shelby, Reviewed 19 June 2017

Clean, tidy motel and friendly service and easy to locate. Plenty of parking and really quite location as rooms have double glazing. Nice and handy to The Ferry Terminal. Highly recommended and thanks for the recommendation for dinner, it was yum and we got a 10% discount by mentioning we stayed at Broadway.

cool and serene environment

Ushasivadas, Reviewed 5 June 2017

After a long drive and crossing the Cook Strait from North to South island with Tasman sea on the northwest and South Pacific Ocean on the southeast, we reached beautiful Picton in the evening and were looking forward to a quite and peaceful stay. We were not disappointed as the Broadway Motel provided us with the ideal and perfect setting to relax before starting the next day adventure. A spacious Motel with good bedroom and bathroom and centrally located with all amenities available nearby. The bathroom floor was antiskid and suitable for the elderly. The beautiful scenic view from the Motel was breath taking and exciting. Over all a good stay

Great motel and end of a long drive

Bill D, Reviewed 3 June 2017

Very clean and tidy. Great system for late arrivals - very nice, simple and welcoming. Just what you want after driving for over 10 hours. Beds good. Bathroom good size and very clean and tidy. Kitchen clean and tidy. Very friendly and simple checkout.

Broadway Motel, Picton

graystuar, Reviewed 1 June 2017

Extremely good motel, very clean, lovely staff and very centrally located in downtown Picton within walking distance of all the cafes, restaurants. Good WiFi. Nice spacious bathroom and a good heat pump. Providing you do not need a cooktop, this motel has all the facilities you would want. Very well run.

A slice of heaven

Nigel L, Reviewed 31 May 2017

After travelling the whole South Island in a camper we were held up in Picton due to bad weather. We booked in to the Broadway Motel and from the first phone call to checking in, the hosts were really warm and welcoming. Then we got to the unit which was spacious, clean and beautifully fitted out. The amenities were super clean and the spa just added a touch of luxury. Well done guys, a great place to stay

Awesome Place

Phylicia N, Reviewed 29 May 2017

Actually very impressed. Modern room. Very well laid out. And really clean. It was awesome. Friendly, helpful accomodating staff. Would absolutely stay again and be more than happy to recommend to others.

Love Broadway Motel - Great Operators!

martyo926, Reviewed 24 May 2017

As regular visitors to Picton we have stayed at Broadway Motel a few times now. Everytime we get a nice clean room at an excellent rate. The people who run this Motel are always very friendly and helpful.

Lovely spacious room Well equipped kitchen

Tony J, Reviewed 23 May 2017

Very welcoming staff.Plenty of room. A TV in both the bedroom and the main area. High pressure shower. Great little kitchen, with all facilities. The only let down, which stopped us giving the Broadway 5/5 was the bed. As we mention in a number of reviews (We stayed in 12 motels over 15 days, including Hamilton, Napier, Turangi, Chateau, Petone, Picton, Nelson, Westport, Franz Josef Glacier, Queenstown, Mt Cook and Christchurch) was the bed. Like so many others, it was very hard. Not the soft, sink in mattress that we would have liked, but we can't have it all. Show less Room Tip: Well worth the visit, especially if you like cooking your own food

Very comfortable stay!

Vicki B, Reviewed 23 May 2017

Very friendly and welcoming upon ariving and leaving, excellent accommodation. We would recommend the Broadway Motel to any friends or family as a very well priced, comfortable and friendly place to stay.

A lovely surprise

TGEVE, Reviewed 17 May 2017

We arrived at the Broadway Motel on a Sunday evening after a trip on the Bluebridge ferry. We had been traveling all day and were tired. Imagine our delight when we received a lovely, warm and friendly welcome, an easy check in and a clean and comfortable room with everything in working order. The bed was just right and we had a lovely night's sleep and woke up feeling rested and ready for our long drive to Franz Joseph. We returned to the Broadway Motel a week later and were surprised with an upgrade to an even nicer room. The stay was just as restful and we can recommend this little gem of a place to anyone.

Lovely from start to finish!

Samhain73, Reviewed 18 May 2017

We were upgraded when we arrived which was very nice. Thank you. The suite was lovely, very clean with nice updated decor. The staff were very friendly on check-in and checkout. We did hear one train in the afternoon, but nothing woke us during the night. We only stayed one night but would definately stay here again. A continental breakfast was on offer but we did not partake. A great little place. Highly recommended.

Karen Petersen

Karen P, Reviewed 15 May 2017

Phoned to book for one night at short notice. Extremely accommodating and when I arrived I found I was upgraded !! Warm room, electric blanket very comfy .. just what I needed after a long drive ... highly recommend

overnight stay

GypsyRoseLee13, Reviewed 13 May 2017

Very Close to Picton Ferry and eating places.Motel was very clean nice and roomy with comfy bed, we arrived heater had been turned on all ready for us good parking spaces friendly helpful staff made for a nice stay over would go again.Prices very good.

Break away in the region, great sighseeing

Fiona E, Reviewed 30 April 2017

Very friendly, helpful staff happy to accommodate us when we arrived out side of check in times, rang us to let us know our room was ready as we sheltered from the rain in town (before checkin time), well maintained, comfortable rooms very clean with all you need for an overnight stay. Convenient location near supermarket & eateries, short walk to town

Last stop after 3 weeks tourng

barrymillar, Reviewed 28 April 2017

part from a bit of traffic noise (mainly during daylight hours) we found the motel to be comfortable and only a short walk into the CBD. We thought that the motel offered a very meagre amount of WiFi data - certainly compared with all other accommodation we stayed in.

Park up and walk.

698rick, Revied 27 April 2017

Good location. Clean and comfortable. Handy to everything. Park the car and walk to shops and harbour. Only takes a few minutes and good exercise ! Comfortable room gives good rest and then quick drive to ferry.

Great location, rooms and friendly staff. Couldn't ask fo rmore

Mark H, Reviewed 26 April 2017

Have stayed in this motel for 12 years now with going to or leaving from the ferry. Always a pleasure. Good location at the top of the main drag so an easy distance to quayside, cafes, garage, supermarket, restaurants, etc,.. For this last stay I stupidly left my tablet. The owners emailed within a few hours and offered to send back home as soon as they could. They really went the extra mile on this and it is appreciated. They always welcome you to the motel with a good positive conversation and show you around the details of your room. They also recommended one of the best Thai restaurants that I've eaten in. Overall a tremendous place to stay for an overnight for the ferry or for a longer stay around Picton.

Great place, great stay

Chris L, Reviewed 25 April 2017

Over from Nelson to show the kids around Picton, great base handy to the supermarket, service station and takeaways. Very quiet comfortable unit for a great price...would definitely stay again. Handy to everything that Picton has to offer but far enough away that it is nice and quiet.

Comfortable stay.

Eddiehump, Reviewed 23 April 2017

Handy for the Interislander Ferry and car hire return and also access to town and its pubs and restaurants and other attractions. A well run motel with clean rooms and very comfortable beds. Would probably stay here again if visiting.

Perfection

RaychilFry, Reviewed 23 April 2017

After a day of travelling it was lovely to be able to stop and recharge and The Broadway Motel was perfect for this in an immaculate, spacious 2 bedroom apartment that was just right for our family. We would definitely stay here again.

Pleasantly surprised

Debbie M, Reviewed 20 April 2017

This is the first time I've stayed in Picton instead of passing through and I have to say the Broadway Motel was perfect. Close enough to walk to the waterfront, shops & restaurants. The best was the Broadway was squeaky clean, very comfortable & quiet. There was a train, but I like the sound so it didn't bother me. The staff was very welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay again on my next visit.

Great Stay in Picton NZ

FNF321, Reviewed 20 April 2017

My friend and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was great. Location was so convenient. There are shops and restaurants walking distance from the motel. We went on the Queen Charlotte Sound Mail Run cruise and the motel was walking distance from the harbor. The staff are all very helpful and the room very clean.

Very good motel comfortable and quiet

redwing525, Reviewed 18 April 2017

We had a downstairs room was very spacious clean and tidy. There was the odd train that passed at the rear but all in all a very good and handy to the Ferry if you are planning to cross the straight. The only downside was the car park outside our unit was occupied by a trainer which I think contained a racing car as there was a bit of banging going on at times.

Always a good night's sleep

22KiwiTraveller22, Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is our preferred motel every time we pass through Picton, 2-3 times per year. The rooms are quiet, comfortable and well equipped, the location conveniently close to Picton shops and restaurants but just far away enough to not be in the middle of it. We are always warmly welcomed.

Highly recommend

Michelle O, Reviewed 10 April 2017

A lovely place to stay. Beautiful spacious studio with fantastic facilities. Found all the staff extremely friendly, nothing was to much trouble. The motel is in a great spot close to everything and had a very warm family feel. We will definitely be back and highly recommend!

Great People Great Location

markJ2411DD, Reviewed 10 April 2017

We just spent 2 weeks touring on motorbikes and walking the Queen Charlotte Sound. Because we were breaking the tour to tramp we needed to store some gear and the bikes. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. We ended up using their garage and storeroom. The rooms are great, well appointed and the Broadway is located within easy distance of the supermarket and shops. But for me the highlight is the friendliness and can do attitude of the staff. I highly recommend this motel to all types of travellers.

"Fabulous"

nutter f, Reviewed 9 April 2017

Fantastic studio with a large balcony and huge bathroom
Fantastic studio with a large balcony and huge bathroom. Even the bed was for BIG people - best sleep I,ve had in ages. The staff on duty in reception when we arrived and left was so friendly and welcoming. Our only complaint was a noisy neighbour/ staff in his station wagon slamming doors and shouting instead of talking in the car park

Excellent on all counts

sbdrep, Reviewed 6 April 2017

Very warm greeting from reception where I was quickly checked in. Room was very spacious and modern with a very comfortable bed. Great shower and even moccona coffee. Will happily stay again. Highly recommended

"Recommend"

Groupa85, Reviewed 28 Mar 2017

Definitely recommend the Broadway Hotel. I've spend two weeks touring through the South Island, my wife and I spent two days here doing the wineries before jumping on the ferry for Wellington. The rooms are spacious and clean, the beds are comfortable and the hotel is within walking distance to Picton Town center . the staff are welcoming.

"Great Location"

Distraction14, Reviewed 24 March 2017

We were travelling in a group, this is a Great place to stay, good location, nice clean rooms and comfy beds. Great showers. Would recommend to anyone visiting this area. Easy walk to shops, and restaurants. Good access to ferry terminal.

"10 out of 10"

mtorrance14, Reviewed 23 March 2017

Came over on ferry,had booked one night ended up staying 3.Room was comfortable and very clean. Great location,easy walking distance to shops and restaurants.Very friendly and helpful staff .Would highly recommend it.

"Best Sleep in New Zealand"

davquayle, Reviewed 22 March 2017

Janet and I were on our "holiday of a lifetime" in New Zealand and had just completed our time on the north island. We decided to stay in Picton for 3 nights before starting our tour of the south island and the Broadway Motel proved to be a good choice for our short stay in the area. Our room was modern, comfortable, clean and tidy and the staff were efficient and friendly. Throughout our 4 week tour of NZ Janet and I stayed at various hotels and B&B's but I can safely say the Broadway Motel gave me the "Best sleep in New Zealand".

"New Zealand Vacation"

frogH20, Reviewed 21 March 2017

Very nice . Knowledgeable staff in advising what to see. Motel was very comfortable, clean and convenient to Picton sites. We were able to get everywhere we desired by foot. Would recommend to others.

"Clean and comfortable"

Amyls86, Reviewed 17 March 2017

Room was well furnished, clean and comfortable. The location was good, it was an easy walk down into Picton to where all the shops and restaurants were. Plenty of parking on site and staff were friendly and helpful with restaurant recommendations.

"Excellent Motel"

Paul U, Reviewed 11 March 2017

I have stayed in Picton many times, to catch the ferry back to the North Island. This was the first time I stayed in Broadway Motel and instantly thought "what have I missed on previous visits?" Excellent, modern motel, great friendly staff, very clean and well furnished rooms - need I say more? I know where I will be staying on future visits!

"Very Good Accommodation"

codcake, Reviewed 9 March 2017

Hotel is located at the edge of Picton making it quiet in the evening but convenient to the shops and restaurants two block away. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. Price is reasonable.

"Great location in Picton"

dugyoda, Reviewed 7 March 2017

We stayed one night in an accessible 1 bedroom unit. The wet room was great for my wife who is In a wheelchair. The grabrails were also very good. We also loved the balcony with the afternoon sun. There is a supermarket down the road.

"Very nice motel, in beautiful setting"

betspeitis, Reviewed 5 March 2017

The studio I stayed in was very cosy & comfortable. It was well equipped with all the necessary amenities & 2 TVs, one opposite the bed, & the other in the dinning/sitting area. The scenery all around was simply breathtaking! Mel, one of the owners who ran the place is a very nice lady, & she was kind enough to allocate an upstair studio for me at my request. She was friendly, & helpful throughout my 4 nights stay. If I ever go back to Picton, I would readily choose Broadway Motel as the place to stay.

"Clean and Comfortable"

MaryNM56, Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stayed at the Broadway for one night as a stopover between Wellington and Christchurch. This was a really nice place with a central location. Large room and exceptionally clean, stocked with all the essentials. When we checked in we were given guidance for the local restaurants and activities. Very friendly and helpful reception in getting to our rooms. We would definitely stay here again.

"just good, no fancy"

An V, Reviewed 4 March 2017

Nothing to reproach here but why did they install the balcony for? It is just on the main road with a lot of traffic. ( double glazed window, no worry for sleeping, thanks). How could you imagine sipping your cup of coffee on the bistro table and chairs there? You would not even imagine you could use them to dry your swimming suits and towels as they could drop into the street easily. No way to relax enjoying any view, then we had to go out for that. So, we felt like being in a .... motel really.

"One bedroom family room"

JunksterAlberta Reviewed 1 March 2017

The room had a queen, and 2 single beds. The room size was nice for 4 adults. Very clean and quiet with good location. You get one GB of free wifi. The be prepared to dig deep for extra. Not good for teens who stream everything.

"Great Place"

Earthmother88, Reviewed 28 February 2017

We were greeted by a very friendly place after a long 8 hour journey from Christchurch. (State Highway one is currently closed so we had to go the long way round). We had booked a family room (2 separate bedrooms) and a bathroom. Very well presented and clean, warm and inviting. There was a little kitchenette as well for us for tea and coffee and keeping our food cold. Great position for walking to the shops and the ferry. Nearly opposite a supermarket as well to stock up on. Great cafes as well which were very accommodating to families.

"GJM"

Glenn M, Reviewed 21 February 2017

Great friendly service. Clean & tidy room. Good view from balcony. Close to supermarket and handy walking to restaurants, bars etc. if I visited Picton we would be very happy to stay again. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone with a family wanting to visit Picton and stay for a night or two.

"Great Place"

Rod A, Reviewed 21 February 2017

Nice place nice people, the only thing was we went into town for breakfast and when we returned our room had been started for cleaning and our fridge contents were thrown out, some un opened. We thought check out was 10 am, we hadnt handed in our keys

"Fine little place"

RoadMode, Reviewed 17 February 2017

Clean room, good cross-ventilation, pleasant staff, quiet location within easy walking distance to all bars and restaurants in town. The bed was comfortable. I liked this motel's location and outward appearance much better than its main competition in town. No question, I'd stay at the Broadway Motel if I were in Picton again.

"Great place"

Greig N, Reviewed 17 February 2017

Nice quiet clean and new. Friendly manager. Walking distance to store pub and the ferry. Fully contained rooms with everything except food. Thats knives spoons dishcloth toaster coffee press. Lots of parking and safe neighborhood.

"overnight stay"

whitepele, Reviewed 2 February 2017

a bit pricey but excellent facilities, very clean and modern, stayed for one night and found everything we needed in the room, shower had excellent pressure would recommend this hotel for any short stays while transiting the North and south islands.

"Great Quality & Value in Picton"

OB-Traveller, Reviewed 31 January 2017

We stayed at the Broadway Motel for six nights while walking sections of the Queen Charlotte track. We found it excellent in every way and was one of the best motels we stayed at during our six week stay in New Zealand. The motel is a modern facility and our studio room on the upper floor was roomey, comfortable & clean, with a small balcony. We found the Wifi and guest laundry to be excellent. The motel is just down the main street from both a grocery store & a petrol station and handy to both the ferry terminals & the highways out of town. Above a the motel had an air of being very well managed with the front office & house keeping staff being friendly, courteous and helpful. Our stay was great value too.

"Excellent place to stay"

The_Bikers2, Reviewed 30 January 2017

Very comfortable and really helpful staff. Many thanks for the use of the garage - a real bonus. Great location too with everything you need only a short walk away. Rooms clean and well maintained. Ferry a short distance away. Restaurants and bars five minutes walk.

"A great place to stay"

55kelly, Reviewed 28 January 2017

Great location in walking distance to town, supermarket and lots of eating places. Friendly staff and lovely clean and tidy rooms. We were a group of 5 who stayed in two different rooms, one before and one after the Queen Charlotte track. Both rooms were well kept and really clean and modern and fitted us in comfortably.

"Serviceable - tight room, but met our needs"

Bill S, Reviewed 28 January 2017

There for one night - room for 5 - tight space but serviceable. Also provided car park for n extra night while out to the Queen Charlotte track. Friendly staff, easy stroll into town for dinner and jetty to catch the boat.

"Value for money"

Yung T, Reviewed 20 January 2017

The rooms were clean, comfortable and well lit. Reception staff were friendly and very helpful. Reasonably priced, and convenient location close to shops and ferry terminal. Would definitely recommend.

"Very Clean and comfortable motel. Very friendly staff"

XMOS69, Reviewed 19 January 2017

Great for families, Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff is very welcoming, very nice and friendly. Price is reasonable. Family rooms are available. I recommend this place if you are in Picton and stay overnight.

“Bliss on Broadway”

gizwee, Reviewed 14 January 2017

Wow!! home away from home, if you want the perfect motel the Broadway has it in bucket loads. The staff are exceptional, they certainly go out of their way to make your stay, the perfect experience. The rooms are fantastic, tastefully decorated, with everything you could possibly need. Meticulously clean, the bathroom was amazing. The bed was to die for, so much I asked the owner, where he brought his bed from. I wanted to take that bed home. As I have titanium rods in my back, I don't sleep well. Here I slept like a baby so I'm buying the same bed. Great location there's a supermarket, pharmacy, coffee shop straight across the road. A 5min walk to town, so don't take your car, fabulous gift shops,the best coffee shops ever. The view what can I say, outstanding so come on! what do you have to loose. Come and have fun in Picton, and stay at the best,motel in town the Broadway. I know you won't regret it. Wendy Bowden Room Tip: Although the Broadway is on a corner, from inside there is no street noise, which is perfect. See more room tips Green Features: The Broadway is environmentally friendly which is awesome to see. All the staff have been trained, on green practices.

“Comfy stay”

Jennbee, Reviewed 11 January 2017

Only had one night at the Broadway, in a spacious family unit. Liked the Sky movies, good wifi, new sink and the balcony. Please note that if you have trouble carrying luggage to note this when booking, so you could ask for a ground floor unit.

“Convenient and clean”

kayee775, Reviewed 5 January 2017

Close to grocery and ferry. Quiet, but the a/c didn't quite make it into the bedroom. Modern update and nice kitchenette. Very friendly staff,but a bit overpriced, even though we were there right before Christmas.

“Awesome Service Lovely Motel”

Shellosh, Reviewed 4 January 2017

We had a lot of changes for our trip and the staff at the motel did their upmost to accomadate us as much as they could at this busy time of year! The motel was clean and spacious with a lovely balcony for views. The shower was also great with awesome pressure. Thanks for being so great to us.

“Comfortable room, friendly staff”

Cassandra R, Reviewed 2 January 2017

Room was comfortable and very clean, however a wee bit below value for money.Staff were wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent, right in town with shops, restaurants and bars all within walking distance.

“Glad we stayed here.”

Michelle A, Reviewed 2 January 2017

Perfect stay for our family of 5. Very friendly and very clean, nice comfy beds and a good plunger coffee which was just what we needed on arrival. Super convenient location, enjoyed an easy walk to the waterfront to get dinner.

“Modern very clean well appointed Friendly Staff.”

barbiefrankie, Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed 2 nights Staff very considerate to accommodate our requirements. Great location Supermarket just across the road. Room very modern very clean. Staff very Friendly. Definitely recommend it to our Friends will be back to stay again.

“Modern very clean well appointed Friendly Staff.”

Joanna C, Reviewed 27 December 2016

Family of 3 just spent 1 night. Walking distance from Interislander (approx 700m) Across the road from supermarket made stocking up for road trip very easy. Helpful, clean and friendly, I have no hesitation in recommending.

“North & South Islands AdBlue Trip December 2016”

Mark E, Reviewed 20 December 2016

We stayed two nights but not on consecutive days but in the same room. The first night or should I say early morning 00.15am arrival off the ferry after a very lumpy crossing. All you have to do if arriving late is tell Mel the very helpful and friendly receptionist, you will be late and your room number is written on the white board and the key is in the door and lights on. Very comfortable two bedroom unit on top floor with balcony on Port side. Nice large bed and two singles. Spacious bathroom. Good size lounge. Good parking. Just a wee stroll to the CBD. Nice shower a spa bath. Reasonable rates for top motel. Thank you Mel and Henry for a really nice two nights. Will definitely recommend your establishment. Stayed December 2016, travelled on business

“Pleased we stayed there”

gindewarra1, Reviewed 13 December 2016

Stayed for 2 nights in November 2016 in 2 bedroom upper level unit. Modern very good quality, very comfortable, good size and very well maintained and clean. Excellent host, very helpful. Location is good, easy walking to restaurants and rest of town - Picton is a quite small and pleasant town. Very happy to recommend as a safe choice and would happily stay there again.

“Made to feel welcome on arrival.”

77capricorn, Reviewed 11 December 2016

Comfortable and nice accomodation with friendly service. Close to town centre and restaurants. Room was nice and met all our requirements. Enjoyed our stay and will be back next time when we are in Picton

“Comfortable Stay”

BVWestport, Reviewed 7 December 2016

Very comfortable and relaxing stay, loved the spa bath. Very clean, modern and quiet. Great location, easy walking distance to town centre. Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. We will be back one day.

“Great place to stay”

Raymon C, Reviewed 2 December 2016

Situated right in the middle of Picton, is handy to everything ,quite, roomy,very clean and modern. very friendly hosts that could not be more helpful. spent 4 nights based there and loved it .well priced.

“Service plus”

Girvans3, Reviewed 21 November 2016

We booked in for the weekend whilst attending a wedding in the area. The motel is an easy walk to the cafes and bars. Its a delightful place to stay with warm friendly staff. The room was great, spacious and modern with all the comforts. Would definitely stay there again. Thanks Mel and team it was excellent. Regards Sharon

“A great stay”

JackieMikeCoop, Reviewed 12 November 2016

We were really pleased with the location
Good central motel. We stayed one night, and found the motel to be modern, very clean, with everything and more, for a comfortable stay. We were really pleased with the location, being right in Picton, but you should be aware it is next to a railway line. The hosts were lovely, and we enjoyed our unit. The shower had good flow, and was big, and the bed comfortable. We would stay here again.


Broadway Motel Picton
Hosts Donna & Henry Kersten
0800 101 919 / +64 3 573 6563
113 High Street, Picton, New Zealand
stay@broadwaymotel.co.nz
Qualmark Rated MANZ Member Sky TV Free Wifi
© 2017 Broadway Motel Picton - Sitemap - Admin Login - Website by Welman