Broadway Motel Picton
113 High Street, Picton, New Zealand
0800 101 919 or +64 3 573 6563
TripAdvisor Reviews and Awards

Read or Write Guest Reviews for Broadway Motel Picton

Archive

Great Motel

CliveJohn1949, Reviewed 7 August 2018

best motel l have ever stayed at in New Zealand
The motel room was warm, spacious, comfortable and extremely well appointed and decorated. Reception was friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable even turning on the heating in our room ahead of our late arrival. I think is the best motel l have ever stayed at in New Zealand

Best sleep in ages.

rossjangrant, Reviewed 24 July 2018

The room was a large studio and everything was nice clean and comfortable.
Had a lovely welcome from Henry who showed me to my room which had been heated up nice and warm. The room was a large studio and everything was nice clean and comfortable. When travelling through Picton again there's only one place I'll stay and that's the Broadway.

Affordable, clean and great location

Kate C, Reviewed 27 Jun 2018

Very impressed given the affordable price for a couple
Spent two nights here and was very impressed given the affordable price for a couple. The room was very clean and had an electric blanket and heater to make sure you stay warm. Free parking onsite available right outside your room, and a supermarket and petrol station are right next door. Walking distance to the Picton harbour and various restaurants. Very much enjoyed our stay and would stay here again if we visit Picton again.

Comfortable Respite

Travelbugs269, Reviewed 15 June 2018

good motel for catching the ferry
This is a good motel for catching the ferry as it is close to the terminal, the helpful friendly hosts made the stay welcoming. The rooms were clean and warm even with the nights starting to cool off, the unit was well equipped and comfortable, and its a short walk to town and the water front.

Great motel in great location.

April0304, Reviewed 28 May 2018

I'd certainly stay there again.
My studio apartment was clean, comfortable and very well appointed. Lovely powerful shower, electric blanket on my bed and a heat pump that worked! The motel is a short walk from the esplanade and close to a good variety of shops. I stayed there during a solo road trip while visiting family and I'd certainly stay there again. Easily the best of the five places I stayed this trip. Room Tip: A room furthest from the road might be quieter but no road noise really.

Good value

jorgeotavio, Reviewed 28 May 2018

electric blanket on my bed and a heat pump that worked!
I was here with my wife before take the ferry . The room was clean , have a very good hot shower , the room was warm too , the bed was confortable and the free wifi worked very well, the location is quiet and a few steps by the small center city. Great balue for your money.

Lovely stay

Julie L, Reviewed 13 May2018

Lovely stay, comfortable beds and clean rooms... what else could you ask for??
Lovely stay, comfortable beds and clean rooms... what else could you ask for?? The rooms were nice and quiet . The owners were lovely ! Close to amenities with supermarket on the other side of the road !

Always good

Ian L, Reviewed 2 May 2018

Management and staff are all friendly and the rooms are immaculate
I have stayed here many times and the motel is well located in Picton within easy walking distance of shops, bars and restaurants. It is also only 5 mins by car to the ferry terminal so I good option either way if you are crossing Cook Staite. Management and staff are all friendly and the rooms are immaculate

Very pleasant stay

A TripAdvisor Member, Reviewed 1 May 2018

We would stay again, I would give this Motel a No.1 . Ranking
My wife and I have been traveling the South Island for approximately 3 weeks and our stay at the Broadway Motel ,Picton...was far the best Motel we have stayed in. Very helpful and pleasant owners, and rooms are very large and very well maintained...We opted for a room with a small kitchenette. Additionally, there is a small coffee trailer just outside the hotel, which makes a very good Flat white, for the early riser. We would stay again, I would give this Motel a No.1 . Ranking



Broadway Motel Picton
Hosts Donna & Henry Kersten
0800 101 919 / +64 3 573 6563
113 High Street, Picton, New Zealand
stay@broadwaymotel.co.nz
Qualmark Rated MANZ Member Sky TV Free Wifi
© 2018 Broadway Motel Picton - Sitemap - Admin Login - Website by GuestTraction